Members of the Testa Lab

We are a group with cross disciplinarian expertise in physics, biology and chemistry, who aim to push the spatio-temporal resolution of light microscopy to advance the life sciences. Current members are:


Ass. Prof.
Ilaria Testa, Ph.D.





Post Doc
Giovanna Coceano, Ph.D.





Post Doc
Francesca Pennacchietti, Ph.D.




francesca.pennacchietti@scilifelab.se

Post Doc
Jes Dreier, Ph.D.




jes.dreier@scilifelab.se

Post Doc
Federico Barabas, Ph.D.




federico.barabas@scilifelab.se

Ph.D. Student
Andreas Bodén, M.S.




andreas.boden@scilifelab.se

Ph.D. Student
Jonatan Alvelid, M.S.




jonatan.alvelid@scilifelab.se

Visiting Ph.D. Student
Luciano Masullo, Lic.




luciano.masullo@scilifelab.se

About SciLifeLab

Our lab is located in the Science for Life Laboratory (SciLifeLab), a national center for molecular biosciences with focus on health and environmental research. SciLifeLab has been created by the coordinated effort of four universities in Stockholm and Uppsala: Stockholm University, Karolinska Institutet, KTH Royal Institute of Technology and Uppsala University.

Open Positions

We are looking for self-motivated and curiosity-driven candidates with an expertise in physics, chemistry or biology, who are looking to make original contributions to the field of super-resolution microscopy. The candidates will work on collaborative projects investigating the nanoscale organization and dynamics of proteins in living neurons and brain tissue with our cutting edge microscopy technology. We offer an outstanding scientific environment and a vibrant working climate with individual freedom and various possibilities for professional development. The work will be funded by the European Union within the ERC project “MoNaLISA”.

Get in Touch

    Ilaria Testa, PhD.
    Assistant Professor
    KTH Royal Institute of Technology
    Dept. of Applied Physics
  • Email:
    ilaria.testa@scilifelab.se
  • Address:
    Science for Life Laboratory
    Tomtebodavägen 23A
    171 65 Stockholm
    Sweden